Lewis and Clark Path

Lewis and Clark Path

A trail through the woods at Fort Clatsop where Lewis, Clark, and Co. had their winter camp.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lewis and Clark Path

  1. Geoff says:

    That’s a very magical lookinjg path, gorgeous shady light!

  2. Lowell says:

    Love the enriched colors and the light! It’s always the light. I wouldn’t mind walking in the shoes of Lewis & Clark (on that path, at least!). Nice to hear from you. In answer to your question: Yes, there are alligators. There’s a big sign that one swims at his/her own risk. I’ve never seen alligators in the swimming area (the water’s clear and you can see to the bottom) and with that many people it’s unlikely they would venture into the crowd. But one must assume that in any Florida body of water there are alligators. Of course, they only eat once a month, so… 🙂

    • Thanks, Lowell! As for the alligators, I love them, but I would not want to swim with them! Even if they do only eat once a month and are much more convivial than crocodiles!

  3. Linda says:

    I absolutely love the colours and feel here! This is a place where I would enjoy taking a nice stroll…with my camera.

  4. tapirgal says:

    This is one of my favorite places, and maybe the first place I walked in the woods when I arrived here. I love the wooden benches.

Leave a Reply

