An Edgar Allan Poe Sort of Day

ImageA foggy day at the shore. It was like stepping into a scene from a Gothic romance novel. The only thing missing was Heathcliff.  Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to An Edgar Allan Poe Sort of Day

  1. Geoff says:

    VERY atmospheric!

  2. Lowell says:

    That’s almost spooky and “gothic romance” is a perfect title! Love that driftwood, too. You could haul it home and make it into a cool coffee table. Er…someone else could haul it home and make it into a cool coffee table and then bring it over to your place as a gift. Right?

  3. Linda says:

    Fantastic! Lovely!

  4. I was just about to say that there is a spooky element to these super photos but I see Lowell already has :). So I will say, ‘how dramatic’ instead. Nicely done.

  5. I am with Lowell, but i think “Rebecca”. Cool atmosphere. However, I would leave the stump…perfect right where it is.

    • I am. Thanks so much for checking on me, Lowell! I’m just in a bit of a photographic slump. I’ve been focusing a bit more on writing lately. I need to find a creative balance, I think.

  6. I vanished for longer than I thought! I wish I could say Mr. Rochester whisked me away…wait, maybe I will. 🙂 Thanks for all the comments, everyone!

  7. tapirgal says:

    I think Rochester’s spirit is perched on the stump.

  8. tapirgal says:

    I meant Heathcliff. I like Heathcliff.

Leave a Reply

