‘Tis the Season for Scotch Broom

'Tis the Season for Scotch Broom

It may be a noxious weed overtaking the planet, but it’s still a gorgeous shade of yellow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to ‘Tis the Season for Scotch Broom

  1. Linda says:

    I love the yellow…and that sky is awesome. Great photo!

  2. Lowell says:

    What a glorious photograph! Love the muted colors, and the bridge, of course, is magnificent. I don’t know from Scotch Broom but if that refers to the yellow plant, I like the color!

    • Thank-you, Lowell! Since you have all that moss, it’s probably been good you’ve been spared the Broom. I think it may be as reviled around here as the moss is where you are. 🙂

  3. Geoff says:

    Very colourful indeed, especially against such a grey backdrop. And I love how the bridge goes on and on and on and on and on…

  4. Halcyon says:

    It is pretty! Love how it adds a spot of color. 🙂

  5. It a goldenrod. Striking shot nonetheless.

    • You made me curious, so I did some research because I don’t know anything about goldenrod. I’m pretty sure it’s Scotch Broom because of the shape of the flowers, but thanks for triggering some research! I love learning new things.

  6. tapirgal says:

    Your excellent composition and framing makes this often-photographed landmark look different. Very nice! I also love the yellow invasive plant.

Leave a Reply

