Peter Iredale

Peter Iredale

The Peter Iredale wrecked on October 25, 1906. Fortunately, there was no loss of life. The Iredale has been on my photographic bucket list for a few months. Although it’s been photographed thousands of times over the past century, it still manages to inspire the imaginations of photographers. The day I went was no exception; there were at least seven other people photographing it while I was there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Peter Iredale

  1. Geoff says:

    VERY dramatic, love the backdrop too. I can see why it’s such a popular subject to shoot!

  2. Lowell says:

    1906? Wow, that wrecked just before I was born. Amazing that there’s anything left to photograph! πŸ˜‰ Seriously, I can see why people want to take photos of it, but I can’t imagine any of those other people could beat your picture! This is wonderful!

    Re your comment about cats: I don’t know why, but I’ve always thought of cats as female and dogs as male. If I see a cat, I call it a “she” automatically, and I call a dog “he.” I know better, but what can I say, I’m an idiot! πŸ™‚

    Have a great Sunday!

  3. tapirgal says:

    Your photo is magical. No matter how many times this wreck has been photographed, it’s always different – and this shot is fantastic. I love the arc of the light.

Leave a Reply

