Gladiator

P1060867I must confess: the only reason I took this photo was because of the ship’s name.

P1060857

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Gladiator

  1. Lowell says:

    Well, I’m glad you took the pic! They are both wonderful. Love the colors. And I’d guess with such a cloudy day, it wasn’t easy getting the exposure right.

    I’ve often thought Ocala’s “horse capital” thing was exaggerated. But some people say no, that we have far more horses than in Kentucky or anywhere else. But, you know, who cares? I do love all of our horse farms though…many of which are within the city!

  2. raf says:

    Very nice! Like that composition with the old pilings in the foreground. Good contrast in verticals and horizontals.

  3. I like both shots a lot :).

  4. Halcyon says:

    Good enough reason for me!

  5. Geoff says:

    I wonder if Russell Crowe is the skipper?! 😉

  6. tapirgal says:

    Looks somehow familiar. I love reading the names on ships, and this is a good one 🙂

  7. Sam L. says:

    Some years ago, the Daily A published a photo of the “Astoria Bridge” sailing upriver under the Astoria Bridge.

Leave a Reply

