Under the Bridge

Under the Bridge

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Under the Bridge

  1. tapirgal says:

    It’s even more gorgeous here than on your FB page.

  2. Lowell says:

    This is THE bridge that I’ve seen so much of on Tapirgal’s blog, right? What a great view you got here. Looks like it goes on forever and ever! Amen! 🙂

  3. Sam L. says:

    Yup! Five miles, roughly. Was acquainted with a woman who got knocked off it in a wreck, saved by a roofer who threw her a packet of cedar shakes.

    • Are you serious, Sam??? Did she use the shakes as flotation devices? What an interesting story! I’m glad it had a happy ending.

    • tapirgal says:

      Sam, I had just met that woman when I moved to Astoria. The next week or so I read about her in the paper. What an amazing rescue! It was a FEMALE roofer/contractor, too 🙂

      • tapirgal says:

        Yes, she happened to have bales of shingles in her pickup and threw them off the bridge. Totally amazing story. I had just met the woman, a phlebotamist at the hospital. I went in for a blood draw when I moved here and then I’m reading about her in the paper….

  4. That really is an amazing story! And quite an interesting introduction to an amazing town. 🙂

Leave a Reply

