Fairy Tale Abode

P1020804Image

Across the river again in Astoria. I have always been fascinated with this structure. It sits on pilings in the river, and to me, it looks a lot like the kind of dwelling a where a character from a fairy tale would live. It even comes complete with bird companions. Every good fairy tale character needs animal companions. Maybe I should stock up on coffee and doughnuts and stake it out one day to see if someone magical emerges…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fairy Tale Abode

  1. Lowell says:

    What is this mess? In Astoria? Funky! I think you would need to stock up on vodka and wine to see something magical! (Just kidding.) It is strange, though, you gotta admit that.

    And I must say, if you insist, that I love my new perm. I didn’t even know they gave perms anymore so it was very special. Each of gray hairs has a new twist. Like a good blog post!

    Hey, you ask a silly question…

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Sam L. says:

    I’ve been told it’s the remains of a boiler from a cannery. Seems likely.

  3. tapirgal says:

    The first thing I heard it called was a “crab shaker,” to get the meat out of the shells, but that made no sense. I’ve heard the boiler theory since then, and that does make sense, not that I would know. I love the bird perched inside and the colors are kind of magical, too.

Leave a Reply

