Dunlins

Dunlins

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dunlins

  1. Lowell says:

    Dunlin Donuts? Oh, no, that’s Dunkin’ Donuts! Cute as bugs they are. I don’t think I’ve ever seen Dunlins before. Maybe in Dublin? Are there Dunlins in Dublin?

    Fun shot, Amy! I like the way they’re all huddled together. Maybe to keep warm?

    • 🙂 Thanks, Lowell! I don’t know, but they exhibit almost a hive mind when in flight. They’re incredibly gorgeous to watch when they fly because they move in perfect sync with each other.

  2. Halcyon says:

    They’re so cute all huddled together. 🙂

  3. tapirgal says:

    Either I haven’t been to the beach enough (true lately) or you have way different birds up there across the border. This is a cute shot, and I like the reflection.

  4. Thanks, Sheryl. They’re kind of new to me too (which doesn’t really mean anything since I haven’t lived here full-time that long). I’m more familiar with the white, speckled sand pipers? Sanderlings? Sadly, I think this is the type of bird that was killed last month when a truck intentionally plowed through a flock of them. It was incredibly sad and incomprehensible.

Leave a Reply

