Across the River

Across the River

I took a field trip to Astoria yesterday and took a photo of the bridge from the other side of the river. The Long Beach Peninsula is the land you see to the left.

Clicking on the photo will enlarge it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Across the River

  1. Lowell says:

    What a yummy shot! It’s such a beautiful bridge and you got it all…nice work with a wide-angle lens!

  2. Halcyon says:

    Fantastic panorama. Love the color of the sky too!

  3. tapirgal says:

    This is just gorgeous. I’m wondering how much if any you tweaked the color. We get an amazing variety of shades around here. As Lowell said, beautiful wide shot.

  4. Thanks, all! Sheryl, I did tweak the color by playing with the saturation, tint, and temperature levels. But the interesting thing I’ve noticed when I play with levels is the colors that emerge seem to have to be in the photo already, or not much happens when I make adjustments. It’s kind of a fun process.

  5. tapirgal says:

    Thanks, Amy. I’ve started to play with colors more, but not so it looks tweaked. I may play more for myself or another project, I’m not sure my old, old Photoshop has temperature.

Leave a Reply

