Pastoral Scene

Pastoral Scene

It was such a nice surprise last night to spy a herd of elk grazing.

I’m borrowing a camera while mine is briefly out of commission. It has even less zoom than mine does. I wish the image was a little clearer and closer, but since it’s the biggest herd of elk I’ve ever seen, I had to post it anyway.  If you click on the photo, it will get a little larger.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pastoral Scene

  1. Lowell says:

    You are so lucky! We have looked for elk when in Colorado and have never seen any! Our daughter, who lives there, has, but we have had no luck. This is such a beautiful scene!

  2. tapirgal says:

    I love seeing those herds of elk when I occasionally get the chance. We used to have them in the meadows where all those big box stores are now at Home Depot and Staples. I like convenience and cheap prices like anyone else, but it makes me sick to see those stores where the elk used to live. Really, it makes me want to cry.

  3. I agree. Eeesh. If I could afford to buy all local or fair-traded, sustainably-grown, earth-friendly, non-animal-tested, and organic, I would. When I can I do. But yeah, it’s still…eeesh…it’s not a very good excuse…

Leave a Reply

