Bring Out The Big Guns

Bring Out The Big Guns

The officers’ quarters, other original buildings, and a big gun at Fort Columbia. This is a lovely spot. You can even stay the night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bring Out The Big Guns

  1. Lowell says:

    This place looks very familiar. I’ve probably seen a picture of it before. It is enchanting … the color lifts the spirit. I’d guess it’s a fun place to stay. But I wouldn’t want to be shot by that big gun!

  2. tapirgal says:

    Lowell, you saw it on my blog 🙂 Many moons ago. I couln’t believe it when I stumbled upon this gorgeous location with its historic buildings, and there was NOBODY AROUND to interfere with exploring. I would love to stay here sometime.

  3. tapirgal says:

    P.S. Don’t you love that color-coordinated gun?

    • Yes, it’s very important to coordinate the artillery! It is a gorgeous, location, isn’t it? And very often deserted. I’ve been there three or four times in recent memory and have almost always had the place to myself. I enjoyed the solitude.

Leave a Reply

