Ammo

Ammo

At Fort Canby. For a look at the outside, please click on the photo above.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ammo

  1. Lowell says:

    Looks like an arsenal. Was this a WWII fort to repel the invaders from Asia? Very interesting place. Thanks for showing us the exterior also.

  2. Halcyon says:

    I always enjoy visiting historical places like that.

    PS: The blue hour is a French expression: l’heure bleue.

  3. tapirgal says:

    Great post for Pearl Harbor Day. I can’t tell how you made the montage, but I like it. These forts are usually secluded, which boggles my mind, as I come from a place where anything so interesting would be overrun or destroyed. I love that things on our coast are usually undisturbed.

    • I love that too. It’s nice things are either preserved or undisturbed. How funny. I knew it was Pearl Harbor day, but I wasn’t even thinking of that when I posted the photo! Maybe I should have posted a peace sign instead. 🙂 For the montage, I used Picasa. It’s a fun editing program.

Leave a Reply

