Ilwaco Harbor

I was planning to go out late yesterday afternoon and take some Stunning and Very Interesting photos (since they don’t exist, they were, of course, Pulitzer-worthy, right? The correct answer is “yes”, by the way), but the day completely got away from me. When I finally had time, the stars were out. So, I’ll have to settle for this shot of the Ilwaco harbor and postpone photographic glory for another day. Clicking on the image will enlarge it.

The weather here has been very strange. I was driving through Seaside in Oregon this evening, and there was an inch of snow on the ground. I haven’t lived here very long, but I’m fairly certain snow in Seaside in November is a rare event. So, that in itself was odd. Even odder? The snowfall was confined to a stretch of about a mile. Just one mile. None in Cannon Beach or Warrenton. It was very weird.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ilwaco Harbor

  1. Lowell says:

    The weirdness is called global warming which leads to climate change and it’s going to get weirder and weirder. We’ve had a stretch of temps in the high 30s at night. Very unusual. We’ll get that cold sometimes but usually not until late December or January.

    I’ll answer your question “Yes!” Love this shot. Love boats and water and beautiful late afternoon skies. Or early morning skies. Whatever applies. 🙂

  2. Halcyon says:

    It’s maybe not Pulitzer glory, but I really like this shot. The light is beautiful and I love the serenity of it. 🙂

  3. Sam L. says:

    It’s weather; my wife reported it to me. It can’t be global warming; BUSH!!!!111!!~ did it. I’d like to see global warming. We had some 15000 years ago when the glaciers melted off.

    I like the alternating colors on the boats!

  4. tapirgal says:

    I think the bizarre snow pattern is more likely just the way it is on this weird, wacky coast, although I am with Lowell – climate change is real, and WE caused it. We are going to have to deal with it. As for this photo, it was just beautiful to see on my phone’s screen this morning. It’s harder to comment on the phone so I waited. I love my laptop, but it doesn’t render photos as nicely. The colors are subtle and delightful on a good screen.

  5. Thanks, all! Ilwaco is such a wonderful spot. And now the weather has returned to our regularly scheduled program of winter rain. Still, I think I might see if “An Inconvenient Truth” Is available on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

