There is a Light at the End of the Tunnel!

There is a Light at the End of the Tunnel!

And it’s not a train! Although the blue cast makes it look like some sort of wormhole, so caution may still be prudent. I don’t know if this tunnel has a name, but since it runs right under Fort Columbia, I figure it’s safe to call it the Fort Columbia Tunnel/Wormhole.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to There is a Light at the End of the Tunnel!

  1. Lowell says:

    Very clever. I knew there was a light at the end of the tunnel, except I’ve never seen it. Usually, when I get to the end of the tunnel, I run smack dab into a tree! Now, be honest, we’re you driving when you took this shot? šŸ™‚

  2. Gayle says:

    I remember peddling through that tunnel on a bicycle more than once during my growing up years in Astoria. We would take the ferry to Megler and then ride our bikes to Fort Columbia for a day of picnicing, adventure and exploring. We even rode as far as Beards Hollow once. That was a TREK!

Leave a Reply

