Seaweed

Seaweed

A monster tangle of seaweed found on the beach last night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Seaweed

  1. Lowell says:

    I’ve seen a lot of seaweed but this really is a monster tangle! And I love your perspective here…looks like it goes on forever. And I think I can smell it! 🙂

  2. tapirgal says:

    I love this angle. Very cool!

  3. R. Shantaram says:

    I remember seeing kelp forests at the Montery Bay – this could give them a complex!

  4. Thanks, all! Fortunately (or maybe not, for those who like the smell of seaweed), Lowell, there was no particular aroma. Yet. 🙂

  5. bettyl says:

    That’s a lot of seaweed! It looks like a huge version of what I find on the coastline here in New Zealand

  6. Halcyon says:

    It’s so perfectly formed. ALmost looks like a ribbon!

  7. Francisca says:

    Tapirgal, my friend, sent me here… and I’m glad she did. What a lovely shot, super perspective! I’ve seen these seaweeds on Vancouver Island, but never this huge!

  8. Thanks so much, Francisca (and Tapirgal)! We get quite a few huge mounds of seaweed around here, but this is one of the biggest ones I’ve ever seen. Glad you visited too!

Leave a Reply

