Halfway House for Hobbits and Marsh-Wiggles

I suspect this is where all the fictional characters come to roost when they pop through the Long Beach Portal into this realm. It probably takes quite a while to get used to a world populated with steel, gas-guzzling beasts and McDonald’s food. Although, a lack of orcs could probably be considered a bonus.

There are houses like this tucked in everywhere. It’s always a delight to find one. I ran across The Bat Cave a couple of months ago, but it has since disappeared. In the name of Scientific Research, I drove up and down the street about four times trying to take a photo for you, Dear Reader. But eventually I decided to give up before someone called the police to report a suspicious character cruising repeatedly through their neighborhood.

As for the missing Bat Cave, I suspect Alfred turned on an invisibility shield. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Halfway House for Hobbits and Marsh-Wiggles

  1. I can’t get this one to load! *sniff*

  2. Sam L. says:

    No photo comes up for me.

  3. I’ve reloaded the photo. I hope that fixes the problem. If not, let me know. I mostly love WordPress, but this disappearing photo issue is a bit irritating, especially since I’m not sure if it’s the blog site or an error on my part. Alas.

  4. Lowell says:

    Some very strange goings-on in Long Beach! Be careful, be very, very careful!

  5. Pingback: Tree of Mordor « Long Beach Peninsula Photo

Leave a Reply

