My Favorite Log

A view of the beach through my favorite log. This log was deposited on the beach early in the summer. I’ve grown rather attached to it as a photographic inspiration and landmark pointing the way home after dark. I was a bit put out when someone set it on fire a couple of months ago. However, its dignity remains undiminished, even if it’s a little worse for wear. I’ll be sad when the sea takes it away again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Favorite Log

  1. Lowell says:

    A fine composition with superb color, light and textures. Unfortunately the sea has a way of reclaiming what it lends us for a time. You have talent!

  2. Halcyon says:

    I’ll be sad too! What a perfect frame.. I absolutely love this shot!

Leave a Reply

